Home sick


A canvas done for my best friend as a Ramadan gift.

A canvas done for my best friend as a Ramadan gift.

This month, these ten days once again are here. I see and hear of these people going and I cannot bear. My heart longs for that place and my eyes drop those tears. Just wanting to go one time and my experience I want to share. Whoever I ask about their experience they said that journey to any other they cannot compare. Making me wanting to fly across the sea as they tell their story and I just sit there. So I just end up watching it live on my computer and in awe I stare.

I want to walk these miles and go on that journey you have been to. I want to stand in front of the Kaaba and never move my eyes away from that view. I want to witness the sunrise and sunsets and watch those beautiful hues. I want to smile at the people of that city as if each other we always knew. I am home sick for a place I have never been to.

Blessed are the ones who get the opportunity to experience such a journey that we never been to. Blessed are the ones who come back with their hearts changed and humbled and as someone total new. Blessed are the ones whose eyes witnessed those beautiful views. Blessed are the ones who are walking that journey with or without any shoes.

So here I am, my heart not wanting to smile and there is nothing I can do. Beside sit here and ask for forgiveness for all that I have done which I don’t remember and have no clue. Wishing to be there right now and walk in those shoes. Because truly my heart is homesick for a place that I have never been to.

9 thoughts on “Home sick

  1. Absolutely beautiful! May Allah allow us to all visit the most holy place of Islam where all are sins are erased and we become new human beings with no hearts and souls! Inshallah one day Allah grants us our wishes to visit the Kabba!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Home sick

Leave a Reply

