Art of happiness


This flower fell off. I think it deserves as much attention for its beauty as the other flowers that are still attached to their stems.

This flower fell off. I think it deserves as much attention for its beauty as the other flowers that are still in their place

There are time when we have expectations and others disappoint. We complain but its true that I am not here to live up to your expectation and you are not here to live up to mine. Yesterday I was out to give water to my plants and flowers. After I was done I noticed this one flower that fell off I think because the pressure was too much from their “shower”.  I was taking pictures of those flowers you see in the background. That is when I noticed this flower and on the ground it was found. Now I thought of this flower as a person or lets just say me. I still thought it was beautiful so what if it fell off not like it lost its beauty. I still thought it deserves a picture just like those any other flowers, plant or tree. This is exactly what happens when you don’t expect anything from this world and are free.

When you start expecting and wanting things the way you imagine them to be. You end up with disappointments and any other blessings you don’t count and see. Be like this flower independent and free. Not wanting someone to come take its picture or pay attention or give it a second glance and see. Only then you will get much more that you expected it to be. That is because you focus on today and not tomorrow or even the past and what it could have been. Only then you will reflect on everything separately and appreciate its beauty. Only then you will be expectation free. Only then you will be happy.

Leave a Reply

