Grateful yet still Ungrateful


Grapewine in my backyard; Can't wait to taste these and give them out as Sadaqa;

Grape wine in my backyard; if God wills can’t wait to taste these and give them out as Sadaqa;

Grateful yet still ungrateful I stand. Not able to count all the blessings and the way my life He planned. Sometimes  I sit there and into space I stare. I have thanked Him I think and have finished my prayer. Yet still not able to count all the blessings that I never asked for but they are there. There is sun and the moon, the sweet scented plants (Surah Ar-Rahman). You are breathing, you are healthy look at those fingers of your hands. Whatever you ask of Him much more than that He grants. It is such a blessing to acknowledge the blessings in your life, shed two tears or sit for a while and cry. Because really which of His favours in your life will you deny (Surah Ar-Rahman).

I am thankful for the times I am reminded so I sit there and count. What have I asked for and what I never asked for there is no fixed amount. The blessing itself is when you acknowledge the hidden blessing you never looked at before. You sit there in awe and feel like you are a small rock compared to the huge sea shore. I am thankful for everything He has given me but there is so much more. That I never realized or looked at and sometimes ignore. Grateful yet still ungrateful today we stand. Because truly He has given us much more than we can actually hold in our hands.

Leave a Reply

