Your visit to that favourite place.


When you build four walls for yourself; make sure there is a window to look out; today's inspiration be my window and beautiful flowers I planted.

When you build four walls for yourself; make sure there is a window to look out; today’s inspiration be my window and beautiful flowers I planted.

I have been wanting to write about this since few months back. The thought stayed in my head so today I want you to pack your bags. To that country you always wanted to go to we are going to fly away. For few days, a month or two we will stay. you are excited and you really can’t wait. It’s the day of our flight  now we are stuck in traffic and with our flight there is a delay. You are stressed, to get there you don’t know how to find another way. Finally you are on the plane and you are looking forward to your stay. The plane is landing now, you can’t control your excitement and can’t wait. Here is the surprise now you landed in some other country that you never wanted to go to…  what just happened? you can’t think straight. Now you complain here and there and not much can be done. why would this happen to you just when you wanted to enjoy life and have fun? I heard this story in one of my course lecture in university few months back. Right the next morning of the night when I felt all confused and of my life I didn’t know how to keep track. I stared with my eyes wide open and felt like by the presenters of the story I was being attacked. That it didn’t turn out to be how I planned something now take that!!

So I stared with wide eyes and started to think. let me relate it all for that lets go back to the country I left you in. Are you mad? Are you depressed? How you been? Now if you sit there to complain the whole time you will find nothing within. I ask you to walk down the street with me you agree… so we begin. We walk for a while and you see the beauty around you and now you are starting to grin. Hey it’s not so bad after a while you are starting to think. You are starting to get used to it and you are having a good stay. Now look at it as that our lives work in a similar way!!

You plan and plan for something to happen just the right way. The time finally comes and your whole life changed. Nothing of what you planned happened  and you feel betrayed. You are angry you are mad for a while you complain and then you don’t know what to say. If you keep complaining about where you always wanted to go. You won’t get to enjoy where you are right now though. Where you are is where you were always meant to be someday you will know. When all the puzzles in your life will fit and a full picture it will complete and show. When you build four walls around you make sure there is always a window.  So you can look out of that room and to the outside world you can say hello.

The pain you feel from not getting what you wanted to happen someday it will outgrow. It will take a month or two or even years give it time it will be slow. There will be times where you will have no strength to face this world and you will feel low. There will be times you will be lost in your thoughts trying to figure out where you went wrong though. There will also be times you will be annoyed and you will ignore all the other blessings on you that has been bestowed. But it’s okay let it all out so you can let it go. Because to see the beauty of your current place the past thoughts and plans you need to get rid of and throw. Now you like your current place but sometimes you think of that country you always wanted to go. Those thoughts come back to you not to annoy but to make you realize and show. That you can also be happy in a place that you never wanted to go. Always remember He knows what you do not know (Surah al-baqarah). And some day to you He will reveal and show.

I hope you enjoy your visit in that place you never wanted to go.

Leave a Reply

