Surrounded by ease


IMG_4937

These beautiful lillies in my front lawn; July 2014

I am sitting in my office and reflecting on how I am surrounded by ease. I have the freedom to do as I please. Then my thoughts drift and I think of the muslims that are right now on their knees. Asking Allah to protect them and bring them relief. Because I have to get back to work I’ll be quick and brief. Recently I started getting different forward messages on my phone saying pray for Palestine please. There were few saying that with Palestine Allah is angry so please recite this and that and they will have ease. Glory be to Him you do not know what He knows let me just give a reminder frankly…

A rose is surrounded by thorns just as Palestine is facing unease. It is you that should be worried because you are surrounded by way too much ease. what is happening to them you clearly see. Then why are you not thankful every second and still do as you please? be humble, realize, reflect and please show some humility.

Just remember Jannah doesn’t come cheap. It is surrounded by hardships and difficulty while Hellfire is surrounded by desires and ease. We all are being tested just reflect on that please. Don’t assume by yourself that with you Allah is happy thats why you have the ease. And just because they are going through hardships Allah is angry… Perhaps it is you that is being tested so take a minute to reflect on your deeds.

take the good that comes to you and be grateful for it please. While you do that remember the ones suffering and Ask Allah to make it easy for them and bring them victory and relief. I’ll end with a ayah that always brings my focus back and hits me hard.

Or do you think that you will enter Paradise while such [trial] has not yet come to you as came to those who passed on before you? They were touched by poverty and hardship and were shaken until [even their] messenger and those who believed with him said,”When is the help of Allah ?” Unquestionably, the help of Allah is near(Surah Al-Baqarah).

He knows what you do not know and He is the All Seer. So please don’t go assuming who He is happy and angry with because what you can’t even imagine or see is not hidden from Him and He sees it all clear.

3 thoughts on “Surrounded by ease

  1. Pingback: surrounded by ease

Leave a Reply

